Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

Anglo Catholic Hui, Dunedin

Date : 9 Aug - 11 Aug

Time : 18:00 pm - 12:30 pm

Anglo-Catholic Hui

Bishop Steven Benford invites you to an Anglo-Catholic Hui, August 9-11, All Saints’ Dunedin.
The programme will include presentations on: sacraments, discipleship, the Holy Spirit, work with children & youth, spirituality. Opening mass 6pm Thursday August 9th, closing mass 12.30pm Saturday August 11th. 
The hui is for any Anglican (young or old, lay or ordained) interested in the ministry and mission of the church from an Anglo-Catholic perspective. The hui aims to inspire those from the catholic tradition of Anglicanism to be a positive force for the Gospel and a model for effective mission in Aotearoa New Zealand today. 
Bishops, priests, deacons and laypeople will gather in Dunedin to worship, socialise, encourage each other, learn from each other, challenge each other and have a great time together. We will look to the future and discern how we can best use the riches of the catholic tradition to proclaim the gospel in our context.
You are warmly invited to participate.
Haere mai koutou, huihui tātou, everyone welcome. Please spread the word.
Registration form:

Enquiries: Fr. Michael

© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd