Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

Lectionary and Related

The Lectionary is the listing of Bible readings for each service of worship for each day of the year, including those for the special saints and days included in this Church's Calendar / Te Maramataka.

ORDER your own copy from the Anglican General Synod Office, PO Box 87188, Meadowbank, Auckland 1742, ph 09-5214439, email:

For the latest copy of the Lectionary please download the below version:

2022 Lectionary 1.57 MB


2021 Lectionary 1.57 MB


2020 Lectionary 1.51 MB


2021 Lectionary errata:

With apologies, we have discovered that page 33 is misprinted in the 2021 Lectionary hard copy, though correct in the full digital copy above.

See below for correct print copy:

2021 page 33 18.50 kB


RCL - Revised Common Lectionary readings, as adopted by the English Language Liturgical Consultation in 1992 and Confirmed by GSTHW 2000 for use in this Church as alternative to the 2 Year and 3 Year cycles of readings in ANZPB-HKMOA 1989.

RCL readings 212.50 kB


New Zealand Hymns to fit the Lectionary - from The New Zealand Hymnbook Trust (link below)


April-June 2016 Hymns suggested

July-Sept 2015 Hymns suggested

June-Sept 2014 Hymns suggested

© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd