Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa

General Synod

Minutes of the 61st General Synod/ Te Hinota Whanui, held in Waitangi, 10-15 May, 2014

Minutes for 12 May 488.09 kB
Minutes for 13 May 569.93 kB
Minutes for 14 May 574.89 kB
Minutes for 15 May 683.09 kB


Minutes of the 60th General Synod / Te Hinota Whanui, held in Nadi, Fiji Islands, 7-12 July 2012

Minutes of the 59th General Synod / Te Hinota Whanui 2010, held in Gisborne, 8-13 May 2010


Anglican records on line.

Church Papers online/Nga Pepa Hahi a Ipurangi is a new website that can be accessed through the John Kinder Theological Library website . It is planned that over time more papers will be added to this site. At present it is possible to access The Proceedings of General Synod 1859-2006, Church and People 1954-1959, New Zealand Church Messenger (Diocese of Nelson) 1887-1891

In addition the Catalogue of Archives that are held at the John Kinder Theological library is now also available on line

This provides access to Anglican and Methodist nationally held material.

Te Hinota Whanui Kite/ An Introduction to the General Synod/ te Hinota Whanui


Congratulations you have been chosen or elected to be a member of the General Synod / te Hïnota Whänui of the Anglican Church of Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia. You have been called to a good work and to follow in the paths of many men and women who loved their God, loved their Church and sought to serve both through this body.

What is the General Synod / te Hinota Whanui?

Christians pray and worship together in many forms of communities throughout the world. The Anglican Communion is a worldwide association of Christians who affirm an expression of the Christian faith in the local circumstances of the nations in which they live. The Anglican Consultative Council (ACC) is an international forum at which Anglicans discuss matters of mutual interest and concern. The ACC has endorsed as principles of the mission of the Church the following five principles:

Proposed Anglican Communion Covenant - a study guide

Here is a Study Guide and a Questions & Answers document, which have been published to assist people exploring the Anglican Communion Covenant.

Popular Topics

Anglican Taonga News

© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Hui Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd