Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa


Ministry Vacancies - as advised to the General Synod Office

Opportunities for Ministry in the Auckland Diocese

See latest here:

Position of Vicar, Christ Church Whangarei.

Applications are being sought for this important role in the mid-North. Please send applications by email to Sarah Edgecome, Appointment Committee Link person at no later than Friday 3 July. Interviews are scheduled for Saturday 18 July.


The Parish of Milford, North Shore, Auckland are looking for a full time Vicar.

Interested clergy should forward the following to Mary Griffiths at or 44 Meadowvale Avenue, Forrest Hill, Auckland 0620. Telephone (09) 410 7306

  1. Your CV
  2. A covering letter outlining your personal approach to ministry, and ways you would develop Milford parish in response to the Future Directions Report – not required if your CV is personalised for Milford parish and already contains this information.
  3. A copy of 1-2 of your recent sermons, or details of where we would find these on your parish website
  4. Contact details for three (3) referees – at least one will be a lay person, and at least one will be a clergy person.

Applications will be received electronically or in hard copy. Closing date for applications is

Friday 10 July 2015.

To view the Parish profile please go to

Popular Topics

Anglican Taonga News

© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Hui Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd