Anglican General Synod

Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Te Hahi Mihinare ki Aotearoa ki Niu Tireni, ki Nga Moutere o Te Moana Nui a Kiwa


Present Bishop - Te Pīhopa o tēnei wā

2017 - The Right Reverend Don Tamihere Dip Min (TNBTC), BTh, MTh (Akld)

Office: 34 Cobden Street, Gisborne 4010
Postal Address: PO Box 568, Gisborne 4040
Tel: 06 868 7028 (Office), Fax: 06 867 8859

Hukarere School for Girls

PO Box 1021 Napier 4140
Tel: 06 835 8452, Fax: 06 835 5914

Ms Lelie Jackson-Pearcey - Principal; Reverend Winnifred Elizabeth George - Chaplain.

Te Aute College for Boys

Pukehou, Private Bag, Napier
Tel: 06 856 8016 Fax: 06 856 8346
Mr Shane Hiha - Principal; Reverend Dinah Lambert - Chaplain

Popular Topics

Anglican Taonga News

© Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia

Follow us on Facebook: Anglican-Church-in-Aotearoa-New-Zealand-Polynesia

It is our hope that the information contained here will enable Anglicans and others to be informed of the ministry of this Church. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia, is a constitutionally autonomous member of the worldwide Anglican Communion. The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand and Polynesia encompasses the area described by its title. The 1992 Constitution of this Church provides for three partners to order their affairs within their own cultural context. Within Aotearoa New Zealand, Tikanga Pakeha comprises seven Dioceses, Tikanga Maori comprises five Amorangi, the boundaries of which differ from those of the dioceses. Tikanga Pasefika encompasses Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands, and is known as the Diocese of Polynesia. Publication: 'Anglican Taonga' (Treasure) is a publication affirming the unity and diversity of the Anglican community in these islands. .

All rights reserved |  Disclaimer |  Login

eZ Publish site developed by Quiqcorp Ltd